Our Staff

Ravenscourt Park Preparatory School has a wide and diverse staff. They all help to create an inclusive, nurturing environment for our pupils where pupils are encouraged to explore, learn and grow.

Staff List Academic Year 2024 - 2025

HeadmasterMr Carl Howes – MA (Cantab) PGCE
Deputy Head Miss Lucy Bennison - BA (Hons) QTS
Deputy Head – Teaching and Learning & Head of CPD (Continuing Professional Development) Mr Sam Challenor - MA History of Art MA (Leadership) PGCE, QTS
Head of Upper School & Designated Safeguarding LeadMiss Fiona Mangion - BA (Hons), PGCE, QTS 
Head of Lower SchoolMiss Rebecca Leviston - BEd QTS
Head of Learning Support (SENCO)Mrs Kirsty Holmwood MEd, BA (Hons) QTS, NASENCO PGCE SpLD
11+ Lead and Head of AssessmentMrs Amy Bull BA (Hons), PGCE, QTS

Class Teachers

RR - Miss Helen Boffey BSc (Hons), PGCE QTS - Head of Lower School English
RP - Mrs Tracey Taylor BEd - Head of EYFS 
RP - Miss Stephanie Bland BA (Hons) QTS
RS - Miss Jemma Taylor BA (Hons) PGCE QTS - Head of Environment & Social Responsibility
1R - Miss Kirsty Hawkins BEd - Phonics Lead
1P - Miss Alice Stafford MSc (Hons) BA (Hons) PGCE QTS- Head of Geography
1S - Mrs Christina Collett BSc (Hons) PGCE - Head of Lower School Mathematics
2R - Miss Sarah Bridges BSc (Hons) MEd PGCE
2P - Miss Camilla Le Coq  BEd (Hons) QTS
2S - Miss Chloe Parsons BA (First Class Hons) PGCE 
3R - Miss Madeleine Cresswell BA (Hons, QTS
3P - Miss Eleanor Goacher BSc (Hons) PGCE
3S - Mrs Harley Cain BA (Hons), QTS, EYTS
4R - Mr Matthew Tarr BEd (Hons)
4P - Mrs Grazyna Woodford BSc PGCE QTS NPQSL 
4S - Miss Sarah Enticott BSc PGCE
5R - Mrs Kate Etok PGCE EYFS & Primary BSc - Leader of Challenge for All
5P - Mrs Phoebe Amato-Cravero MA (Cantab) PGCE     
5S - Miss Rosanna Perez-Curtis BA (Hons) PGCE QTS Head of PSHEE and RSE
6R - Miss Jessica Lamb BA (First Class Hons) PGCE QTS Head of History
6P - Mrs Lauren Fisher-Manuel  BEd - Head of RE 
6S - Mr Phil Cooper BA (Hons), PGCE - Head of Upper School English


Other Teaching Staff

Head of Art and Design - Miss Andra Raduca BA (Hons)
Head of Learning Support - Mrs Kirsty Holmwood MEd, BA QTS
Assistant Head of Learning Support - Mrs Anna Clifford BA (Hons) MEd QTS NASENCo 
Learning Support Teacher - Miss Stephanie Bland BA (Hons) QTS
Learning Support Teacher - Mrs Lucy Coles BSc (Hons) PGCE
Learning Support Teacher - Mrs Nadine Sibai BA (Hons) MA (Dist) PGCE
Learning Support Teacher - Mrs Gemma Plewman BA (Hons) Primary Education QTS (maternity leave)
Head of Science - Miss Hayley Douglas BEd QTS
Head of Mathematics and Reasoning - Mrs Arabella Stewart-Liddon BA (Hons) PGCE
Head of Music - Miss Cara Curran - BA (Hons) MA (Dist) PGCE 
Part Time Music Teacher - Miss Marta Borikic MA (maternity leave)
Part Time Music Teacher - Mrs Phoebe Scott PGCE QTS
Head of PE & Games - Mr Christopher Bryan BSc (Hons) QTS
PE & Games Teacher - Miss Bronte Peeters BSc PGCE
PE and Games Teacher - Miss Anna Harding BEd QTS
Sports Coach and Teaching Assistant - Mr Matthew Spicer BAEcon
Head of Modern Foreign Languages - Mrs Katherine Leon BA MA QTS NPQLT
Librarian - Mrs Jenny Griffiths BSc

Teaching Assistants and Assistants

Reception Teaching Assistant - Miss Hope Murdoch CACHE Level 3
Reception Teaching Assistant Ms Ashleigh James BA (Hons) in Early Years: Teaching and Learning (Maternity Leave)
Reception Teaching Assistant - Ms Lisa Dawson NVQ Level 3
Reception Teaching Assistant - Mrs Sharon Stern
Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Christine Sadek CACHE Level 3/NVQ Children's
Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mr Callum Brown BSc
Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mr Tom Carr
Year 2 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Charlotte Oliver BA PGCE EYPS
Year 2 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Sharon Stern
Year 3 Teaching Assistant - Ms Lucy Bailey
Year 4 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Joanne Eyre
Year 5 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Dominique Fortescue
Digital Coach & Head of Computing - Miss Angie Cohen BSc, HLTA
Art Technician/Art Teaching Assistant - Miss Beatriz Marques da Silva
Learning Support Assistant - Miss Kirsten Webb BEd (Hons)
Playground Supervisor - Mrs Mina Bullen


Central Staff

PA to The Head and Registrar - Mrs Charlie Hayden
Administrator and Registrar - Miss Bianca Campbell
School Receptionist and Office Administrator - Mrs Angela Norris

Pupil Welfare Office - Ms Gina Owen BA (Hons) AAOTS

Site Manager - Mr Krzysztof Kowalina
Assistant Site Manager - Mr Mustapha Mokdel
Assistant Site Manager - Mr Mo Qureshi

Chef - Anita Dawson

Peripatetic Staff

Mrs Anita Borge – Speech and Drama (Years R – 6)
Mrs Christina Northcott – Piano
Mr Merin Rhydd - Brass
Ms Cassie Mathews – Guitar
Mrs Marylyn Lewin – Voice
Mr Martin Heath – Cello
Mr James Crook – Percussion
Mrs Fumie McAvock – Piano
Miss Catherine Underhill - Woodwind
Miss Francine Mass - Violin
Ms Helen Ashby - Voice
Mr James Arben - Woodwind
Ms Louisa Alrdrige - Piano
Daniel Ropota - Piano

Gardener Schools Group Staff (offsite)

Finance Manager - Mrs Ling Lee
Finance Assistant - Ms Louise Doughty
Finance Officer and MIS Manager - Ms Salli Donovan 
Director of Estates and Services - Mr Andrew Ritchie
Estates and Services Manager - Mr Matt Kyprianou
Estates and Services Coordinator - Ernesta Mangiantini
HR Advisor - Ms Anita Ral
HR Advisor - Ms Angela Clarke
Payroll Manager - Ms Hinda Ahmed
Finance Officer - Edyta Chojnacka
Finance Assistant - Darshna Patel
Catering Manager - Ms Sharon Andrews
IT Support Manager – Mr Hitesh Bhojani
Marketing and Communications Manager - Ms Fiona Spencer


Related Stories